To Vaccine Passport, Or Not?

A House bill, the “No Vaccine Passport” Act has been introduced by Andy Biggs (AZ5) and so far has 23 cosponsors.

Yvette Herrell (NM2), Jody Hice (GA10), Ralph Norman (SC5), Ted Bud (NC13), David Cawthorn (NC11), Ben Cline (VA6), Warren Davidson (OH8), Jeff Duncan (SC3), Russ Fulcher (ID1), Louie Gohmert (TX1), Majorie Greene (GA14), Andy Harris (MD1), Mary Miller (IL15), Scott Perry (PA10), Bill Posey (FL8), Chip Roy (TX21), Gregory Steube (FL17), Randy Weber (TX14), Vern Buchanan (FL16), Dan Bishop (NC9), Lauren Boebert (CO3), John Rutherford (FL4), Daniel Webster (FL11)

Congressman Biggs said in a statement, “I am profoundly disturbed that the Biden Administration would even consider imposing vaccine passports on the American people. My private healthcare decisions—and yours—are nobody else’s business. Vaccine passports will not help our nation recover from COVID-19; instead, they will simply impose more Big Brother surveillance on our society.

I especially applaud Florida Governor Ron DeSantis for being an early leader against vaccine passports at the state level. My No Vaccine Passports Act builds on his efforts and will further protect Americans’ privacy rights and fundamental freedoms.”

The bill would prevent federal agencies from issuing documenting providing vaccine status and would prevent such proof being a requirement for entering federal property.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: